University of North Carolina
Naval ROTC Alumni Association

Scholarship Committee

The committee shall include 3 Directors appointed by the Board. Its purpose is to execute the scholarship program, including proposing criteria for the conferring of scholarships, vetting of candidates, interaction with NROTC Unit staff, proposal of recipients, and assisting the board with developing strategies for raising funds for the award of scholarships. The committee shall provide a member to serve on the NROTC Unit's panel which decides the proposed recipients of the scholarship. The Board of Director maintains final authority on the conferring of scholarships, based on the recommendations of the NROTC Unit and the Scholarship Committee.

Current Committee Members:

  • Donald R. Cuddington '86, chair
  • Debra L. Davis '83 (Past Board Member)
  • Janet Eberhardt Keech '89


For information, please contact:

© 2024 UNC NROTC Alumni Association. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software